FANDOM


Cron是从Unix 借来的词语,意为定时的可重复的事件。在Habitica中,Cron指一个自动过程,在每天开始时重置玩家的每日任务并完成其他特定动作。

Cron在每日起始时间(默认为午夜)之后玩家的账号与游戏第一次互动时发生。每日起始时间按玩家自己的时区计算。

Cron并不恰好在每日起始时间发生,除非玩家的账号那时碰巧登录在Habitica上。如果你在每日起始时间I使用Habitica,你可能需要刷新网页或同步移动应用来强制运行cron。

Habitica的网页会在几个小时的不活动之后自动刷新,所以如果你让网页在浏览器里开着过夜,cron可能在你睡着时运行。

触发Cron编辑

如果每个勾选了“造成伤害之前确认这个每日任务未完成”的每日任务在前一天已完成,那么每日起始时间之后你的任何行动都会触发cron。若非如此,一旦你有任何动作,就会触发“记录昨天的活动”界面,它会显示昨天未完成的激活的每日任务,并给你最后的机会标记其为已完成。当你按下“开始新的一天”按钮,cron就会运行。

会触发cron的行动的例子(包括但不限于):

  • 登陆网站,
  • 勾选一个任务,
  • 点击同步按钮,
  • 刷新页面,
  • 购买奖励,
  • 更换装备,
  • 施放技能。

Cron的运行编辑

在酒馆中休息编辑

Avatar-Resting

在酒馆中休息

当cron运行时,它会检查你是否在酒馆中休息。如果是的,它会跳过cron的一些部分。具体地说,它不会对你造成来自你未完成每日任务的伤害,对副本参与者也不会,如果你参加了一个Boss副本;它不会计算你的boss或收集副本的进度,也不会给你魔法值。大多数其他cron动作会被执行。

一般cron过程(摘要)编辑

一般Cron过程(细节)编辑

  • 对于每个激活而未完成的每日任务(以下内容对灰色每日任务不适用)
    • 把这个每日任务的连击重置到零并对你造成伤害
    • 如果你在Boss副本中,对你和副本内所有队伍成员造成额外伤害。
    • 改变这个每日任务的价值,让它更红。
    • 取消勾选这个每日任务的所有勾选框。
  • 对于每个已完成的每日任务
    • 取消勾选这个每日任务的所有勾选框。
    • 取消勾选这个每日任务本身。
  • 没有同时拥有“+”和“-”行动的习惯的价值大小向0减小(变得更黄)。
  • 对于每个待办事项,改变其价值使之轻微变红。
  • 检查你的生命值是否小于零,如果是,则激活死亡机制
  • 把你的掉落计数重置到零(允许你找到更多掉落物,即使你昨天达到了掉落上限。)
  • 移除你获得的所有buff(这发生在以上行动之后,因此在cron期间你的buff还在帮助你)。
  • 确定是否获得完美日buff,如果是,就应用它。
  • 恢复魔法值
    • 完美日,用户获得10点或10%的最大魔法值,取其高者。
    • 如果一些激活的每日任务未完成,恢复的魔法值数量与完成的每日任务占已激活的百分比成正比。例如,一个完成70%已激活每日任务的玩家会获得完美日魔法值的70%(也就是7魔法值或者7%的最大魔法值,取其高者)。
    • 未完成每日任务下已勾选的清单项也可以获得魔法值。例如,一个玩家有10个激活的每日任务,其中Ta完成了9个,就会获得完美日魔法值的90%。但是,如果这个玩家在最后未完成的每日任务下面勾上了一半的清单项,Ta就会获得完美日魔法值的95%。如果最后一个未完成每日任务下的所有清单项都勾上了,这个玩家就会获得完美日魔法值的100%,尽管这个每日任务本身没有被勾上。
    • 如果你拥有的魔法值超过了最大魔法值,魔法值就减到其上限。
  • 如果你在(boss或收集)副本
    • 计算你个人自上一次cron以来积累的副本进度(也就是对boss的伤害或找到的收集品),把进度加到副本上,
    • 把你的个人副本进度重置到0,
    • 检查副本是否结束,如果是,完成结束副本操作(显示胜利信息和发放奖励)。

几天不活动后触发Cron 编辑

如果一天内玩家没有和Habitica互动,这天他们就不会经历cron。

如果玩家几天不活动,之后与网站互动触发了cron,最后的伤害会把这几天所有的未完成每日任务计算在内,但每个每日任务只算一次。不活动之前一天完成的每日任务,在玩家的下一次cron运行(也就是他们回来时)之前,仍然算作完成。换句话说,如果一个玩家在星期一完成了所有激活的任务,然后一直到星期四才再次登录,那么任何上次登陆时完成的任务都不会造成伤害,但不活动期间才激活的任务仍然会造成伤害,除非它在上一个活动日时已经被标记为完成了。

无论用户上次何时登陆,Cron的其他效果都不变。例如,基于Cron的魔法值恢复不会在几天不活动之后更高。

夏令时和其他时区调整编辑

如果因为旅游或者夏令时始末,你的时区改变了,Cron可能会在意料之外的时间触发,也可能一天触发两次。为了在你知道时区将改变时避免受到不公平的伤害,最好在改变发生时和次日在酒馆中休息

在多台设备上使用编辑

如果你在两台或更多设备(例如电脑和手机)上使用Habitica,请确认每台的时区都一样。如果其中一台的时区与其他不同,那么Cron可能每天都发生在错误的时间并且/或者每天多次触发。要获取更多信息,参见Habitica网站设置页面的“时区”部分。

恢复Cron造成的不当伤害编辑

如果由于时区变化造成Cron在意料之外触发,或者现实生活中你完成的每日任务没有在Habitica中标记完成,你通常会受到伤害,并可能感到不公平。你可以用修正角色数值来恢复你失去的生命值。未完成的每日任务会失去连击数,但你可以编辑各个每日任务来恢复连击。

Habitica不存储你的数据和连击的历史信息,所以你需要记住或者估计之前的生命值和连击数。数据展示工具可以帮到你。 “每日任务历史”允许你估算连击。在Cron出错之前可以使用“统计及连击备份”以保存数据副本,以便Cron出错后能更容易地还原数据。

自定义每日起始时间编辑

主条目: Custom Day Start
Cron settings

这项设置允许你指定每一天的起始时间。

玩家可以在 设置 界面的下拉菜单中选择自定义每日起始时间来更改Habitica中新的一天的起始时间。这是Cron每天运行的最早时间。

对队伍的效果编辑

来自副本Boss的伤害编辑

Cron的一个功能是对未完成所有预定每日任务的玩家造成伤害。如果玩家正在参与Boss任务,Cron会让Boss对玩家造成额外伤害,还会对任务中所有其他玩家造成相同的伤害。

例如,一个任务有两位参与者,John和Jane。John睡醒后开始使用Habitica,他的Cron开始运行。前一天,他有五项每日任务没有完成,为此他损失了7点HP(打个比方)。此外,未完成的每日任务造成副本Boss对他和Jane各产生10点伤害。因此他总共损失15点HP。

后来Jane睡醒了,开始使用Habitica,她的Cron开始运行。她有两项每日任务没有完成,为此她损失了3点HP,此外,Boss还对她和John(除了他之前损失的15点HP以外)都造成了4点伤害。Jane也受到了她睡觉时John所造成的10点伤害。因此她总共损失17点HP。

Buff策略编辑

你为队伍添加的任何buff都会在每一位小队成员的Cron下一次运行时消失。如果你是当天队伍中第一个开始使用Habitica的人,那就等队友们开始用Habitica之后再为队伍加buff。不然,你就会卓有成效地为他们加昨天的buff了,由于他们的Cron尚未运行,他们后来再登陆Habitica时会直接失去这些buff。

但是,你添加此buff之前,他们完成的任何任务都不会受益于此buff,因为今天的buff不会加回到前一天。因此,最有效的使用buff技能的方法是等到队伍全体成员都开始使用Habitica,但往后就别再等了!

Cron安全模式 编辑

管理员可以给网站上每一位玩家开启Cron安全模式。它不可能只为某些玩家开启。除了未完成每日任务不会造成伤害以外,Cron会正常运行。

安全模式会使Cron发生如下变化:

  • 未完成每日任务不会给玩家带来伤害。
  • 未完成每日任务不会使副本boss伤害队伍。
  • 未完成每日任务不会重置连击。.
  • 未完成每日任务不会改变任务价值(它们不会变得更红)。
  • 未完成每日任务不会减少夜间魔法值增益。
  • 即使一些每日任务没有完成,玩家也能达成完美日。

第一次使用安全模式是在2016年5月21日,在Habitica站点停机维护 时保护用户不受伤害并保持连击。但是,此功能可能在未来长时间停机或管理员控制不了而意外宕机时再次使用(例如,网站托管平台或数据库平台故障)。

已知漏洞 编辑

历史数组过大时Cron会发生超时错误

描述: 有时,用户存储大量历史数组时(例如,历史期间进行多次点击),Cron会在存储完成之前超时,造成诸如用户无法伤害boss之类的结果。
解决方法: 等待系统修复,受到影响的用户可以联系Report a Bug guild纠正问题。
Octocat habitica Issue #10386

FANDOM


Cron is a term borrowed from Unix and indicates a timed, repeatable event. In Habitica, Cron refers to the automatic process that resets a player's Dailies and does certain other actions at the start of each day.

Cron occurs when a player's account interacts with the game for the first time each day after the player's Custom Day Start time, which is midnight by default. The Day Start time is in the player's own time zone.

Cron does not occur exactly at the Day Start time unless the player's account happens to be active in Habitica at that time. If you are using Habitica at your Day Start time, you might need to reload the website or sync the mobile app to force cron to run.

The Habitica website automatically reloads itself after a few hours of inactivity, so if you leave the website open in your browser overnight, you might find that cron ran while you were asleep.

Triggering CronEdit

If every Daily with ticked option "Confirm that this Daily wasn't done before applying damage" was completed yesterday, then any action that you take after your Day Start time will trigger Cron. Otherwise, once you take an action, you'll trigger the "Record Yesterday's Activity" screen, which will show you yesterday's incomplete scheduled Dailies to give you a final chance to mark them complete. When you press the "Start My Day" button on that screen, Cron will run.

Examples of actions that can trigger cron include (among others):

  • logging in to the site,
  • ticking off a task,
  • hitting the sync button,
  • reloading the page,
  • buying a Reward,
  • changing equipment,
  • casting a skill.

Cron ActionsEdit

Resting In the InnEdit

Avatar-Resting

Resting in the Inn

When Cron runs, it checks to see if you are Resting in the Inn. If so, it skips some of the normal parts of cron. Specifically, it does not cause damage for incomplete Dailies to you, or to quest participants if you are taking part in a Boss Quest, it does not apply your progress to a Boss or Collection quest, and it does not give you mana. (If the quest is still ongoing when you check out, damage or collection items are saved and delivered on your first non-resting cron). All other cron actions are performed.

Normal Cron Processes (Summary)Edit

  • Dailies reset and damage is dealt from any unfinished Dailies.
  • Habits that do not have both a "+" and "-" action will have the magnitude of their value reduced towards zero (become more yellow).
  • Mana regenerates by an amount that depends on number of completed Dailies.
  • Buffs expire, including avatar transformation buffs.
  • Damage to and from quest bosses is calculated and dealt.
  • Drop tallies for collection quests are calculated.

Normal Cron Processes (Detail)Edit

  • For each incomplete active Daily (none of the below applies to grey Dailies)
    • reset the Daily's streak to zero and apply damage to you,
    • if you are on a boss quest, apply extra damage to you and to all other party members on that Quest,
    • change the value of the Daily to make it slightly more red,
    • untick all of the Daily's checkboxes.
  • For each completed Daily
    • untick all of the Daily's checkboxes,
    • untick the Daily itself.
  • Habits that do not have both a "+" and "-" action will have the magnitude of their value reduced towards zero (become more yellow).
  • For each To-Do, change its value to make it slightly more red.
  • Check your Health to see if it is less than zero, and if so, complete the Death Mechanics actions.
  • Reset your drop count to zero (allowing you to find more drops today even if you reached your drop cap yesterday).
  • Remove any buffs you had gained (this happens after the above actions so that your buffs are still helping you during the Cron actions).
  • Work out if a Perfect Day buff has been earned and if so, apply it.
  • Mana regenerates:
    • On a Perfect Day, the user gains 10 points or 10% of Max MP, whichever is highest.
    • If some due Dailies are left incomplete, amount of mana gained is proportional to percentage of due Dailies completed. For example, a player who completes 70% of their due Dailies will gain 70% of their Perfect Day mana (i.e. 7 MP or 7% of max MP, whichever is higher).
    • Ticked checklist items on incomplete Dailies count towards earning mana. For example, a player with 10 active Dailies who completes 9 of them will receive 90% of their Perfect Day mana. However, if that player checks half the checklist items on the final uncompleted Daily, they will gain 95% of their Perfect Day mana. If all checklist items on the last incomplete Daily are ticked, the player will gain 100% of their Perfect Day mana even though the Daily itself has not been ticked.
    • If you have more than your current maximum amount of MP, your MP is reduced to the maximum.
  • If you are on a quest (boss or collection)
    • Score the quest progress that you personally had accumulated since the previous Cron (i.e., damage to the boss or collection items found), applying that progress to the quest,
    • Return your personal quest progress to zero,
    • Check to see if the quest is finished.,If so, complete end-of-quest actions (victory message and giving out rewards).

Triggering Cron after Several Days of Inactivity Edit

If a player has no interaction with Habitica on a certain day, they will experience no Cron that day.

If a player is inactive for several days, and then triggers Cron by interacting with the site, the resultant damage takes into account all the missed Dailies due on the days of inactivity, but only counts each Daily once. Dailies completed on the day prior to inactivity will still be marked as complete the next time the player’s Cron runs (i.e., upon their return). In other words, if a player completes all tasks due on Monday, then does not check in again until Thursday, any tasks completed on the last checked in day will not cause damage, but tasks due for the first time during the interim period can still cause one day's damage unless they were marked as complete on the previous active day.

All other effects of Cron are the same regardless of when the user last checked in. For instance, Cron-based Mana regeneration will not be higher after several days of inactivity.

Daylight Saving Time and Other Time Zone ChangesEdit

When your time zone changes due to either travel or the start or end of Daylight Saving Time, Cron might occur at an unexpected time or might occur twice in one day. To avoid taking unfair damage when you know your time zone is about to change, it is recommended to Rest in the Inn while the change happens and for one day afterwards.

Running Multiple DevicesEdit

If you use Habitica on two or more devices (e.g., a PC and a mobile phone), check that the time zone is the same on each. If one has a different time zone than the others, you will find that Cron occurs at the wrong time every day and/or occurs more than once every day. For more information, see the "Time Zone" section in the Settings page in the Habitica website.

Recovering from Unfair Damage from CronEdit

If Cron occurs unexpectedly due to time zone changes or if Dailies you had completed in real life couldn't be marked complete in Habitica, you will usually take damage, which you might feel is unfair. You can restore the health you lost using Fix Character Values. Dailies that couldn't be completed will lose their streaks but you can edit each Daily to restore the streak.

Habitica does not store historical information about your stats and streaks so you will need to remember or estimate your previous health and streaks. The Data Display Tool can help you do that. The "Dailies History" section allows you to estimate streaks. The "Stats and Streaks Backup" section can be used before you experience a problem with Cron to save a copy of your data to make restoring it easier after a Cron error has occurred.

Custom Day StartEdit

Main article: Custom Day Start
Cron settings

This setting allows you to specify what hour you want your day to start.

A player may change the time when a new Habitica day begins by selecting a Custom Day Start time from the dropdown in the Settings screen. This is the earliest possible time that Cron can run each day.

Effects on PartiesEdit

Damage from Quest BossesEdit

One of Cron's functions is to cause damage to the player for any scheduled Dailies that they did not complete. If the player is taking part in a Boss Quest, Cron will also cause the Boss to do additional damage to the player, and also do that same damage to all other players in the quest.

For example, consider a quest with two participants, John and Jane. John wakes up, starts to use Habitica, and his Cron runs. He hadn't completed 5 of his Dailies on the previous day, so he loses (for example) 6 HP because of them. In addition, the incomplete Dailies cause the Quest Boss to deal 10 damage to him AND to Jane. His total health loss is therefore 16 HP.

Jane wakes later, starts using Habitica, and her Cron runs. She didn't complete 2 of her Dailies, so she loses 3 HP from them, and in addition, the Boss deals 4 damage to her AND to John (in addition to the 16 HP he lost earlier in the day). Jane also sees the 10 damage caused by John while she was sleeping. Thus her total health loss will be 17 HP.

Buff StrategyEdit

Any buffs you cast for your party disappear for each party member when that member's next Cron runs. If you are the first person in your party to start using Habitica that day, wait until your party mates have started using Habitica before you cast party buffs. Otherwise, you would effectively be buffing your party mates for their yesterday, since their Cron hasn't run yet, and they would immediately lose the buffs when the started using Habitica later that day.

However any tasks they complete before you cast your buffs will not get any benefit from the buffs because buffs for the day are not retroactively applied. So the most effective way for you to use your buff skills is to wait until all party members have started using Habitica but don't wait any longer than that!

Cron Safe Mode Edit

Cron Safe Mode is a feature that the administrators can turn on for every player on the site. It is impossible for it to be turned on only for some players. It allows Cron to run as normal except that the damaging actions from uncompleted Dailies do not occur.

Safe Mode makes these changes to Cron:

  • Incomplete Dailies do not cause player damage.
  • Incomplete Dailies do not cause damage to the party from the quest boss.
  • Incomplete Dailies do not have their streaks reset.
  • Incomplete Dailies do not have their task value changed (their color does not move towards red).
  • Incomplete Dailies do not reduce the overnight gain of mana.
  • Player gets a Perfect Day even if some Dailies were incomplete.

Safe Mode was first used on May 21, 2016 to protect users from damage and maintain their streaks while the Habitica site experienced an outage for maintenance, but it may be used again in the future for long outages or in the event of unexpected downtime from some failure outside of the administrators' control (e.g., if the website hosting platform or database platform ever fail).

Known Bugs Edit

Cron timeout errors when history arrays are large

Description: Sometimes when users have large history arrays stored (for example from very numerous clicks within the history period), Cron will timeout before completion, resulting in effects such as preventing the user from damaging a boss.
Solution: Pending a systematic fix, affected users can contact the Report a Bug guild to have the problem corrected.
Octocat habitica Issue #10386

Start a Discussion Discussions about Cron