How to UseEdit
When you hover over your avatar, a red Share button will appear in the lower left corner. This lets you share your profile through the following social media sites: Facebook, Twitter, and Tumblr. You also have the option of downloading a picture of your avatar.
Note that AdBlock type software may prevent the Share button from displaying.
Sharing generates a link to a version of your Profile ("https://habitica.com/static/front/#?memberId=X", where "X" is replaced with your User ID). You can customize the message and add more information about Habitica if you wish.
This shared profile contains some of the information provided in the regular Profile popup that other Habitica players see when they click on your display name in areas such as the Tavern or a guild or party chat.
However, you cannot block a user or send a private message or gifts from this profile version. This profile version also does not show any user-added profile photo or description, or information about pets and mounts.
Note that while your shared profile loads, the main Habitica page will be displayed for a few seconds before your profile pops up.
Sharing Avatar Link Generates Generic Link
|Description:||Using the avatar sharing feature will sometimes generate a generic link to Habitica's task page rather than to your profile. This does not mean that your tasks will be visible when you share the link! Instead, anyone using that link would be taken to Habitica's login page.|
|Solution:||If you would like to share your profile link, you can delete the tasks link and replace it with "https://habitica.com/static/front/#?memberId=X", where "X" must be replaced with your own unique User ID (available from Settings -> API)|
|habitica Issue #4297|