Fandom

HabitRPG Wiki

Task History Compression

768pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Talk2 Share

Habitica has history features to help you track your progress. The following information is stored as it changes over time:

To improve performance of the website and mobile apps and to reduce database storage costs, Habitica does not keep all historical data for all tasks. Instead, older data is averaged and only the average is included in the data exports. The further back in time the data goes, the more data is combined together into a single average. This compression of data works differently for subscribers and non-subscribers.

Habitica also removes completed To-Dos after a certain time.

For Non-SubscribersEdit

History is represented by one value for each day for the previous 60 days. Beyond that, task history is compressed to one value each month for the previous 10 months, and then one value each year for the previous years.

For example, on January 1st, 2016, a non-subscriber would have uncompressed history going back to November 2nd, 2015. After that, they'd have ten entries, one each for the months of January 2015-October 2015, and then one entry each for the entire years of 2014 and 2013, respectively.

Completed To-Dos are deleted 30 days after they were marked completed. However if a player uses the "Delete Completed" button in the To-Dos' Completed tab, all completed To-Dos are permanently removed immediately.

For SubscribersEdit

History is represented by one value for each day for the previous 365 days. Beyond that, history is compressed to one value each month for the previous 12 months, and then one value each year for the previous years.

For example, on January 1st, 2016, a subscriber would have uncompressed history going back to January 1st, 2015. After that, they'd have twelve entries, one each for the months of January 2014 to December 2014, and then one entry each for the entire year of 2013.

Completed To-Dos are deleted 90 days after they were marked completed. However if a player uses the "Delete Completed" button in the To-Dos' Completed tab, all completed To-Dos are permanently removed immediately.

Changes in Subscription StatusEdit

When a subscriber's subscription ends without being renewed, the extra task history will be lost. If the subscription is renewed in future, the lost task history cannot be retrieved.

When a non-subscriber becomes a subscriber, additional task history and completed To-Dos will start being saved from that time onwards. Task history and completed To-Dos from before the subscription started will not be available.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.